fbpx

[2020 Symphony at SAPL dates and locations coming soon]

Join us at one or more of the SAPL locations below for a mini-performance presented by a San Antonio Symphony musician.  Presentations generally last 40 minutes and are designed for children but easily enjoyed by the whole family.  Get to know one of these incredibly-skilled artists and how they chose their instrument, how it works and how it makes a sound.  Bring your questions too – and don’t be shy!  These events are free and open to the public.

Saturday, January 12 at 2:00 pm
Bazan Library | Collins Garden Library | Forest Hills Library

Saturday, January 26 at 2:00 pm
Maverick Library | San Pedro Library | Brook Hollow Library

Saturday, February 9 at 2:00 pm
McCreless Library | Tobin Library | Central Library

Saturday, February 23 at 2:00 pm
Mission Library | Carver Library

Saturday, March 2 at 2:00 pm
Cortez Library | Schaefer Library | Pruitt Library

Saturday, March 30 at 2:00 pm
Thousand Oaks Library | Igo Library | Parman Library

Saturday, April 6 at 2:00 pm
Landa Library | Cody Library | Potranco Library

Saturday, April 13 at 2:00 pm
Pan American Library

Saturday, May 11 at 2:00 pm
Encino Library | Westfall Library | Memorial Library

Saturday, May 25 at 2:00 pm – cancelled
Semmes Library

Saturday, June 1 at 2:00 pm
Great Northwest Library | Las Palmas Libary | Guerra Library