Women of the San Antonio Symphony

On August 26, 1920 Secretary of State Bainbridge Colby certified the ratification and legally guaranteed American women the right to vote. This hard-fought milestone was a significant step in the advancement of voting rights for all Americans.

The San Antonio Symphony is proud to have incredible women on the stage, in the office, and in the board room.

Aimee Toomes Lopez*
Allyson Dawkins
Principal Viola, Col. and Mrs. Ran Watson Principal Chair
Amy Pikler
Amy Venticinque*
Anastasia Parker♦
Angela Caporale
Barbara George
Beth Stoppels Girko*
Beverly Purcell-Guerra
Board of Directors
Cindy Marini
Board of Directors, Secretary
Cleo Aufderhaar
Desireé Soto
Finance Administrator
Diane Persellin
Board of Directors
Emily Watkins Freudigman♦
Assistant Principal Viola
Janni Toomes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
Jean Robinson♦
Second Flute
Joan Christenson
Jenna Jernigan
Marketing Manager
Judy Levine-Holley
Karen Pozza
Board of Directors
Karen Cramer
Group Sales & Business Partner Coordinator
Karen Stiles
Assistant Principal Second Violin
Julie Luker
Associate Principal Flute/Piccolo
Kathleen Weir Vale
Board of Directors, Chair
Katie Brill
Manager of Artistic Planning
Laura Salfen
Database Coordinator/Development Associate
Laura Scalzo
Lauren Eberhart
Second Trumpet / Board of Directors
Marguerite McCormick
Board of Directors
Mary Dominguez
Finance Administrator/HR Assistant
Mary Ellen Goree
Principal Second Violin
Margaret Mireles
Board of Directors
Marisa Bushman
Morgen Johnson
Noam Aviel
Associate Conductor
Qizhen Liu
Rachel Ferris
Principal Harp
Renia Piotrowski-Shterenberg
Sarah Silver Manzke
Violin / Associate Concertmaster
Sara Vreeland
Stage & Operations Manager
Sharon Kuster
Principal Bassoon
Sheila Swartzman
Board of Directors
Stephanie Key♦
Associate Principal/Second Clarinet
Stephanie Teply Westney*
Susan Fox Harris
Board of Directors
Tabitha Dunham
Grants Manager
Taddy McAllister
Board of Directors

The following women are not pictured above:

Allison Bates, Associate Librarian

Amy Hardberger, Board of Directors

Beth Johnson, Violin

Beverly Bias, Viola

Beverly Purcell Guerra, Board of Directors

Christine Wang, Violin, Assistant Concertmaster

Didi Weinblatt, Board of Directors

Lynne Wilkerson, Board of Directors

Margaret Hager, Artistic Administrative Assistant

Sydney Hancock, Assistant Principal/Second Oboe

Vickie Kinder, Board of Directors

Send this to a friend