FREE Master Class with violinist Sarah Chang

2017/02/24 02:01
2016/05/22 01:00
1970/01/01 00:00
1970/01/01 00:00

    1516 RHR header - Sarah Chang2016 Russell Hill Rogers String Residency Master Class
    Spring 2016 Guest Artist: Sarah Changviolin
    Sunday, May 22, 2016, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    UTSA Recital Hall, Main Campus
    FREE General Admission
    UTSA Recital Hall map and parking information

    Come and hear four talented area violin students as they perform for and receive guidance from Sarah Chang in a master class setting.

    Bruch Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26
    Bach Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
    Lalo Symphonie espagnole in D minor, Op. 21
    Sarasate Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20

    The Appearance of Sarah Chang is made possible by a generous grant from the Russell Hill Rogers String Residency Endowment of the San Antonio Area Foundation


    UTSA Recital Hall